Github Atom with Python

Hi folks. This is a micro post. I’m starting using Atom with Python. And the first annoying thing I noticed was why I do not have tabs with 4 spaces in Python and why I do not see the spaces (they appear me as invisible chars). So I’m sharing the configs to solve this problem:

Open Atom -> Open your config and paste it there

‘editor’:
‘invisibles’:
‘cr’: ‘↩’
‘tab’: ‘⇥’
‘showInvisibles’: true
‘showIndentGuide’: true
‘tabLength’: 4

 

Open Atom -> Open your stylesheet and paste it there:

@hints-color: #c5c8c6;
@hints-opacity: 0.3;

.editor {
.invisible-character {
color: @hints-color;
opacity: @hints-opacity;
}
}

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

